The Journey

It’s been a month since I set a fresh goal to drop some of the extra pounds, exercise more, eat the right foods; in other words, to regain control of my health habits. (Which ultimately keeps my blood sugar in the normal range.)  It seemed like I was spiraling in the wrong direction. The good news is that the negative direction has been reversed.

I have strictly followed the Weight Watcher plan and I am happy to report I have dropped 5 pounds. Granted, I wish it was 8 or 10. But I refuse to be discouraged by the fact that the extra pounds stick to me like beggar ticks on flannel (or white on rice if you’re from the north).   If I carried around a 5 pound sack of flour with me every day to represent the pounds, I’m sure I would have more appreciation for the progress I’ve made.

It’s said that the journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step. I hope you’ll comment on where you are on the road to better health. We can share travel tips and inspire one another to press on.

Leave a Reply

