Slow & Steady Wins the Race

Just Four Today has proven to be a successful concept for me so far. I have been posting 4 simple goals for the day on a weekly basis. Putting simple, incremental goals in print has provided me with a sense of accountability and I am happy to say I am accomplishing bigger goals by doing the daily things. I know that major progress is often not so much a result of major change of a few things, but the result of small changes in a number of areas.  In the past few weeks I have:

1) Consistently recorded all food and drink in my food journal and calculated points.

2) Discovered some new healthy foods. (Using popcorn salt and natural popcorn butter flavor has given me a new way to keep my favorite snack appealing with very low fat. More on that later.)

3) Scheduled and completed a colonoscopy exam which I had procrastinated doing for years.

4) Dropped 4 pounds in the past 3 weeks as a result of sticking with the weight watchers plan.

You better believe I’m going to keep posting Just Four Today. I would love to hear what’s working for you.

Leave a Reply

