Just 4 Today

I think we all have to consciously work on a healthy lifestyle:  I have been working on eating better foods and eating less of them. I’ve always said, “if you eat like everyone else eats, you’ll get what everyone else has.” There are lots of unhealthy overweight people around and I choose to be different.

I could get into a long discussion on long-term goals vs. short-term goals, but let’s just say that I know I need short term goals to stay on track. Once a week, I am going to post on 4 things I will do today. I got this idea from Katie’s blog at Eat 4 Today. I like her philosophy. She says, “Eating for today has changed my life. While before, I was looking for a program that I could follow for the rest of my life, now I’ve got a program that only has to work for today. Just today.”

That makes a lot of sense and makes health/weight/diet/exercise goals doable.

Here’s my four today:
1. Eat at least 3 servings of vegetables.
2. Exercise for 30 minutes.
3. Drink 8 glasses of water.
4. Call about getting my first ever colonoscopy done.  (I’m 50 – they say it’s time to start this screening and I have been procrastinating.)

Leave a Reply

